swq_mistral_blue.gif
susanwquinn.wikispaces.com


Topics (opens new page)

-
-
-

Introduction to X



"A lot of people cheat a little," says David Pritchard, a physics professor at Massachusetts Institute of Technology who has studied academic dishonesty. "There's also a few people who cheat a lot." as quoted on http://www.usnews.com/education/online-education/articles/2014/06/17/think-twice-before-cheating-in-online-courses

Academic Integrity: Cheat or Be Cheated? http://www.edutopia.org/blog/academic-integrity-cheat-or-be-cheated-denise-pope
International Center for Academic Integrity: Overview http://www.academicintegrity.org/icai/integrity-3.php
Cheating, Student Authentication and Proctoring in Online Programs http://www.nebhe.org/thejournal/cheating-student-authentication-and-proctoring-in-online-programs/
6 Innocent ├ČRed Flags├« Caught by Online Exam Proctors http://www.wgu.edu/blogpost/innocent-red-flags-caught-by-online-exam-proctors#
Online Test Authentication Keeps Students, Criminals in Check http://www.edtechmagazine.com/higher/article/2015/04/online-test-authentication-keeps-students-criminals-check
How Remote Proctoring Works [Proctor U] http://www.proctoru.com/howitworks.php
Software Secure http://www.softwaresecure.com/

Proctor Service Request (Midlands Technical College] http://www.midlandstech.edu/admissions/placement-tests/online-learning-and-classroom-tests/proctor-service-request
How Remote Proctoring Works [Proctor U] http://www.proctoru.com/howitworks.php
ProctorU: Frequently Asked Questions http://www.proctoru.com/faq.php
Clemson: Test Proctoring Center http://www.clemson.edu/campus-life/campus-services/sds/test-center.html

Reduce Cheating on Tests
Tips to Reduce the Impact of Cheating in Online Assessment [Northern Illinois University] http://facdevblog.niu.edu/onlinecheating
Strategies to Minimize Cheating Online [Illinois Online Network] http://www.ion.uillinois.edu/resources/tutorials/assessment/cheating.asp
Essential Ways to Prevent Cheating in Online Assessments [ProProfs Blog] http://www.proprofs.com/blog/2011/11/essential-ways-to-prevent-cheating-in-online-assessments/#sthash.9hfsl4oX.dpuf
Prevent Cheating [Foothill College] http://www.foothill.edu/fga/prevent_cheating.php
How to Prevent Cheating in Online Courses http://www.learndash.com/how-to-prevent-cheating-in-online-courses/
5 ways online education can keep its students honest https://gigaom.com/2012/11/17/5-ways-online-education-can-keep-its-students-honest/
Think Twice Before Cheating in Online Courses http://www.usnews.com/education/online-education/articles/2014/06/17/think-twice-before-cheating-in-online-courses
Online Education Programs Tackle Student Cheating http://www.usnews.com/education/online-education/articles/2012/11/26/online-education-programs-tackle-student-cheating




Resources to Explore Further

New link I find but have not yet looked at closely enough to add to my lists.