swq_mistral_blue.gif
http://susanwquinn.wikispaces.com


Accessibility
Twisted_Checkerboard.png
Twisted Checkerboard *


Accessibility Basics
Computer Accessibility
Accessible Materials
Accessible Web Design
Captioning
Adaptive Technology (AKA Assistive Technology)
Ergonomics
Issues in Accessibility
Mobile Applications (Apps) - AT Apps, Text-to-Speech Apps, Other Apps for Special Needs
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)
Universal Design for Learning

Center of Excellence in Technology for Special Education Technology centerspecialedtechnology.wikispaces.com/

Making "Regular" Web Pages Accessible [Cornell University] www.it.cornell.edu/policies/accessibility/primer/wa4_webpages.cfm

Better Web Browsing: Tips for Customizing Your Computer http://www.w3.org/WAI/users/browsing.html
How People with Disabilities Use the Web: Overview http://www.w3.org/WAI/intro/people-use-web/
Web Accessibility and Older People: Meeting the Needs of Ageing Web Users http://www.w3.org/WAI/older-users/Overview.php

Microsoft Product Information Downloads http://www.microsoft.com/enable/download/default.aspx
"Download guides, fact sheets, tutorials, research projects and more information about accessibility in Microsoft products."

Webinar Archives

ABLENET WEBINARS http://www.ablenetinc.com/AbleNet-University

Functional Accessibility Evaluator http://www.adagreatlakes.org/Publications/ATBulletin/

ChromeAT [Mike Marotta] http://www.mmatp.com/chromeAT

ITACCESS IT Accessibility Constituent Group http://www.educause.edu/discuss/constituent-groups-about-information-systems-and-services/it-accessibility-constituent-group

EDUCAUSE Wiki Archive: Accessibility Home https://sites.google.com/a/educause.edu/educause-wiki-site/

EDUCAUSE Library: Accessibility http://www.educause.edu/library/accessibility

EDUCAUSE Accessibility Guidelines https://sites.google.com/a/educause.edu/educause-wiki-site/educause-accessibility-guidelines

The Importance of Captioning [NCSU] (YouTube 1:48) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=33krnU_juFE

Skip to Main Content Link for Keyboard Users [NCSU] (YouTube 2:05) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qjn0dymxuJk

Untagged PDF Being Read by a Screen Reader [NCSU] (YouTube 0:29) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GaNwnsT4B5s


Interactive Accessibility http://www.interactiveaccessibility.com/
ACCESSIBILITY ARTICLES BY TOPIC

Accessibility Laws, Standards & Guidelines http://www.interactiveaccessibility.com/web-accessibility-guidelines

Accessibility Testing http://www.interactiveaccessibility.com/accessibility-testing

Assistive Technology http://www.interactiveaccessibility.com/assistive-technology

Benefits of Accessibility http://www.interactiveaccessibility.com/benefits-accessibility

Document Accessibility http://www.interactiveaccessibility.com/document-accessibility

How to Guides for Web Accessibility http://www.interactiveaccessibility.com/how-guides

PDF Accessibility http://www.interactiveaccessibility.com/pdf-accessibility

People with Disabilities http://www.interactiveaccessibility.com/people-disabilities

Web Accessibility http://www.interactiveaccessibility.com/what-web-accessibility

Web Design http://www.interactiveaccessibility.com/web-design

Web Development http://www.interactiveaccessibility.com/web-development


Twisted Checkerboard
“The large black and white squares are perfectly regular,
but the small white squares cause them to appear distorted.
This illusion is based on an image by Akiyoshi Kitaoka.”

(from Optical Illusions by WyrmCorp http://www.wyrmcorp.com/galleries/illusions/index.shtml)